Buffa’s Buffet
Ramble On with Buffa
Here's the thing, Ep. 7: Cardinals fall from grace, 'The Bear' rewatch, appreciating 'Collateral'
0:00
-27:24

Here's the thing, Ep. 7: Cardinals fall from grace, 'The Bear' rewatch, appreciating 'Collateral'

Sometimes you want to talk into a mic without having to type too much.
The Bear/Hulu

I’m a writer. Pure and simple. Most of the time, it’s the hands that I will use to transcribe all the noise in my head. Opinions firing at will, news being remixed into commentary, and the general urge to impose my will. 500 words can fly out easily, but the conversational tone can be still be captured if it’s just my voice.

Don’t get me wrong. Video blogs are cool and all, but half of the time can be spent wondering where to look and holding it there. A podcast just needs consistent talking, which I have a Master’s degree in. The latest Ramble includes discussion about the wicked fall from grace for the St. Louis Cardinals, and their longer-than-fans-would-like journey to correcting things.

I’m diving back into Season 2 of Hulu’s The Bear, finding more treasures in a truly phenomenal show. Anyone can sit down and find some worth and entertainment in this jarring emotional roller coaster. Also, Michael Mann’s Collateral is streaming on Netflix and Paramount Plus, a 2004 thriller worth revisiting. Mann is the only director to turn Tom Cruise in a sinister and truly evil mofo. He owns it.

Listen for the rest. All subscriptions and time spent on the site is appreciated.

0 Comments